Genre: Goth Rock
Origin: Germany
Label: Metalville Records
Releases: Album “Porpora” / 09.16.22, Album “Dead Stories For Forsaken Lovers” / 2020, EP, “THEATRE OF MEMORIES ACT I” / 2020, Album “Souls on Sale” / 2018, Album “Seed Of An Ancient Pain”, Album “Underskin”, Album “Vlad In Tears”, Album “Unbroken”.

Vlad In Tears were virtually reborn after decades when the three brothers Kris (vocals), Lex (guitar) and Dario (bass) decided to move to Germany from the old and way too hot Italy in 2012. The band had started with cover songs, but very soon created their very own sound. This development was enthusiastically received by their ever-growing fanbase.

With a new line-up, Vlad In Tears were welcomed back from a successful and exciting 2014. Earlier this year, they signed a deal with ZYX Germany/Goldencore Records and on August 22, the long-awaited fourth studio album saw the light of day: VLAD IN TEARS.

At the end of 2015 Vlad In Tears started working on their next album and released UNBROKEN in August 2016 – one day before they played at M’era Luna in Hildesheim.
In September and October 2016 they went on headlining tour all over Germany to present their new milestone. After that they toured with 69 Eyes in Poland, Slovakia and Hungary.

In 2017 Vlad In Tears had already played festivals like Rock Harz, Castle Rock and Hexentanz Festival, followed by Maximum Rock Festival in Romania in October and Autumn Moon Festival in Germany.

After the festival season Vlad In Tears released their sixth longplayer SOULS ON SALE. The release was followed by a headlining tour in spring 2018 in Germany, Italy, Eastern Europe and Finland.

After this release, the band worked non-stop on their next long player and just in time for Valentine’s Day 2020, DEAD STORIES OF FORSAKEN LOVERS came out. Beforehand, they had already released the singles BORN AGAIN (feat. Lex from Megaherz) and DEAD.

For Christmas 2020, VLAD IN TEARS released the EP THEATRE OF MEMORIES ACT I – the first part of an acoustic trilogy featuring old songs in new guises as well as new tracks arranged acoustically.