Genre: GothicRock
Origin: Germany
Label: Dark Wings
Distribution: Rough Trade / Ingroove
Releases: Single „Danse Noire“ / 2021, EP “Dark Rock Show” / 2019, Album “Gothic Tales Remastered” / 2019, Album “Deal with the Devil” / 2018, Album “Gothic Tales”.

In the spring of 1997 the actual foundation of the band “Dryland” took place. At that time they met in a garage from time to time out of pure boredom to emulate the great idols of gothic rock….
But after a short time the five highly motivated musicians discovered their enormous potential of own ideas and creativity and they developed their own style.

Shortly after the first demo recordings, the previous bassist & singer left the band for personal reasons. His place was taken by Marco Loos from “Shocked Culture”. The vocals were now taken over by guitarist Alex. With Alex’s “new voice”, the character of the music also changed: playful, softer, but also rocking melodies took the place of the often hard and driving, metal-heavy guitars. Not only musically, but also in the lyrics the Dryländer now became even more personal and expressive. With a lot of joy in live concerts, the guys from “Dryland” now also entered bigger stages.

With their debut “Gothic Tales” Dryland took the listeners into the fairytale world of music – full of variety and creativity. The breathtaking voice of the singer, Alex Binder, gives the songs a goosebump factor that melts not only girls’ hearts.

The time after Gothic Tales….

Shortly after the release, the band played again at the WGT. This was followed by the split of guitarist Daniel Richter. Daniel Müller came in his place. In this line-up some more concerts were played, after that the band took a long break to find themselves again.

In 2016 they came together again to talk about new projects, the desire to make music was back. Drummer Andreas could no longer identify with the new “Dryland” project and left the band.

The remaining 4 members decided to produce a new CD on their own and “Deal with the Devil” was born.

Genre: GothicRock
Herkunft: Deutschland
Label: Blood Rite Records
Vertrieb: Rough Trade / Ingroove
Aktuelle Veröffentlichung: Album „Deal with the Devil“ / 2018
Vergangene Veröffentlichungen: Album „Gothic Tales“

Im Frühjahr des Jahres 1997 fand die eigentliche Gründung der Band „Dryland“ statt. Zum damaligen Zeitpunkt traf man sich aus reiner Langeweile ab und an in einer Garage um den großen Vorbildern des Gothic-Rock nachzueifern…
Doch schon nach kurzer Zeit entdeckten die fünf hochmotivierten Musiker ihr enormes Potential an eigenen Ideen und Kreativität und man entwickelte einen eigenen Stil.

Kurz nach den ersten Demo-Aufnahmen verließ der bisherige Bassist & Sänger aus persönlichen Gründen die Band. Seinen Platz nahm Marco Loos von „Shocked Culture“ ein. Der Gesang wurde nun von Gitarrist Alex übernommen. Mit der „neuen Stimme“ von Alex änderte sich auch der Charakter der Musik: an Stelle der oft harten und treibenden, Metal-lastigen Gitarren traten verspielte, sanftere, aber auch rockige Melodien. Nicht nur musikalisch, auch in den Songtexten wurden die Dryländer jetzt noch persönlicher und ausdrucksstärker. Mit viel Freude an Live-Konzerten enterten die Jungs von „Dryland“ nun auch größere Bühnen.

Mit ihrem Debüt „Gothic Tales“ entführten Dryland die Hörer in die märchenhafte Welt der Musik – voller Abwechslung und Kreativität. Die atemberaubende Stimme des Sängers, Alex Binder, gibt den Songs einen Gänsehaut-Faktor, der nicht nur Mädchenherzen schmelzen lässt.

Die Zeit nach Gothic Tales….

Kurz nach der Veröffentlichung spielte die Band nochmals auf dem WGT. Danach folgte der Split von Gitarrist Daniel Richter. Für ihn kam Daniel Müller. In dieser Besetzung wurden noch einige Konzerte bestritten, danach legte die Band eine lange Pause ein, um sich neu zu finden.

2016 kam man wieder zusammen um über neue Projekte zu sprechen, die Lust am Musizieren war zurück. Drummer Andreas konnte sich mit dem neuen „Dryland“-Projekt nicht mehr identifizieren und verließ die Band.

Die restlichen 4 Mitglieder beschlossen eine neue CD in Eigenregie zu produzieren und „Deal with the Devil“ war geboren.